Episode 54 — Quad Cities and Kids in Parks

Episode 54 — Quad Cities and Kids in Parks

0

Photo: The Government Bridge over the Mississippi River, shot from the Clock Tower Building in Rock Island looking NNW toward Davenport, Iowa in 1985 | Wikipedia


On this RV Miles, we journey to the Quad Cities, right off I-80 on the Illinois/Iowa border for fun, history, and pizza! Plus, we have a follow up on our hiking with kids episode, and a whole lot of news!


Sponsor: L.L.Bean

Visit L.L.Bean for great gear for exploring the outdoors, and use the hashtag #beanoutsider to show off your adventures on social media, because on the inside, we’re all outsiders

Sponsor: Boondockers Welcome

Get 10% off a Boondockers Welcome membership with code RVMILES at boondockerswelcome.com, and visit thousands of free overnight parking spots provided by RVers just like you.

News:

America’s National Parks Podcast: Ballads of Big Bend — http://nationalparkpodcast.com/bigbend/

Airstream Debuts Smart Control Technology — https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/airstream-debuts-smart-control-technology-300691006.html

Man taunts Bison at Yellowstone:

Zion Hikers Rescued after Mocking Rangers: https://www.ksl.com/article/46369705/zion-national-park-visitors-rescued-after-mocking-rangers-hiking-the-subway-unprepared

Aerosmith Van Found by American Pickers:

Gear Tip:

Garmin LMT770 RV GPS: https://amzn.to/2OYEQkx

Kids in Parks Segment:

Dr. Karl Neumann’s article on taking kids to national parks: http://kidstraveldoc.com/

Our RV Miles Podcast episode on hiking with kids: http://rvmiles.com/episode-52-hiking-with-kids-and-rv-batteries/

Elk charges woman who gets too close:

Rock Island Arsenal Museum: http://www.arsenalhistoricalsociety.org/museum/

Villiage of East Davenport: http://www.villageofeastdavenport.com/

John Deere Pavillion: https://www.deere.com/en/connect-with-john-deere/visit-john-deere/pavilion/

River House Bar & Grill: https://www.riverhouseqc.com/

Harris Pizza: http://www.harrispizza.com/

TC’s Pizza: http://tcspizza.com/

Our Wandering Family Article: 10 Family Must-dos in the Quad Cities — http://ourwanderingfamily.com/10-family-must-dos-in-the-quad-cities/

About author

RV Miles Editors

RV Miles is the newest destination for RV and camping news, reviews, recipes, and so much more.

Leave a Reply